Soirée Jazz double bill
Swing 276 and Sonia Cat-Berro

Swing 276

At the crossroads of gypsy jazz, musette and retro French song influences, swing 276 has been walking its swing since 2014 in the streets, festivals, bars and other various events. Born from a piano/guitar duo, the formation has now evloved into a trio.

Swing 276 will immerse you in the atmosphere of the popular hits of the 40s and 50s in a retro 'guinguette' atmosphere!!!

 

Swing 276 has not stopped traveling the roads, touring the festivals of France. Evolving through every encounter and experience, the group has played as a duo, a trio, a quartet, and a quintet.

 

Their first recording was made in 2018, featuring the titles most requested by the public.

Soirée Jazz double bill

€15

7:45 pm,11 June 2021

8:00 pm,12 June 2021

Doors open at 19.15. Evening begins on time to respect curfew.

Guitar and Piano Stare.tif
Swing Street,jpg.webp
Swing Sonia Sing.jpg
Swing Sonia Red.jpg

Sonia Cat-Berro

Sonia Cat-Berro was raised to the music and jazz of Monk, Mingus, and Ella Fitzgerald from the bottle, thanks to the perfect taste of a music-loving father, and enjoyed a childhood of piano, dance, theater and choir. She studied in letters and history at the Sorbonne. She partially abandoned these studies to return to CIM, the oldest jazz school in Paris and join the passion that drives and feeds her: jazz.

Since then, twenty years have been spent on the stage, with hundreds of concerts, meetings with thousands of people at festivals (Jazz in Marciac, Jazz in Vannes, Orléans Jazz, Festival d'Enghien, Montlouis-sur-Loire ...), Parisians (Duc des Lombards, Sunset- Sunside, Auditorium Saint Germain, Studio de l'Ermitage ...), and with jazz lovers in clubs and beautiful venues all over France, (Theater de Sens, Phoenix de Valenciennes, Theater de Caen, Theater de Meaux, Theater Étampes ...).

Soirée Jazz double programme
Swing 276 et Sonia Cat-Berro

Swing 276

Au croisement des influences jazz manouche, musette et chanson française rétro, swing276 promène son swing depuis 2014 dans les rues , festivals, bars et autres manifestations diverses. Née du duo piano / guitare la formation évolue désormais en trio.

Cette formation vous plongera dans l'ambiance des bals populaires des années 40-50 dans une ambiance rétro guinguette!!!

Swing 276 n'a cessé de parcourir les routes, festivals de France et autres endroits en tout genre. Evoluant au fil des rencontres et expériences, la formation s'est progressivement expérimentée au jeu en trio jusqu'au quintet.

 

Un premier enregistrement a été effectué en 2018 pour fixer sur un support les quelques titres les plus joués et appréciés du public.

Soirée Jazz double programme

€15

19:45 heures,11 juin 2021

20:00 heures,12 juin 2021

Portes ouvertes à 19.15. Soirée commence a heure précise pour respecter couvre-feu.

Guitar and Piano Stare.tif
Swing Street,jpg.webp
Swing Sonia Sing.jpg
Swing Sonia Red.jpg

Sonia Cat- Berro

Elevée à la musique et au jazz de Monk, Mingus, et Ella Fitzgerald dès le biberon grâce à la discothèque parfaite d'un père mélomane, et après une enfance jalonnée de cours de piano, de danse, de théâtre et de chorale, Sonia Cat-Berro rejoint des études de lettres et d'histoire à la Sorbonne. Etudes qu'elle abandonne en pleins partiels pour rentrer au CIM, la plus ancienne des écoles de jazz de Paris et rejoindre la passion qui l'anime et la nourrit essentiellement : le jazz.

 

Depuis, ce sont vingt années passées sur les planches, des centaines de concerts, des rencontres avec des milliers de personnes en festivals (Jazz in Marciac, Jazz à Vannes, Orléans Jazz, Festival d'Enghien, Montlouis-sur-Loire...), avec les parisiens (Duc des Lombards, Sunset- Sunside, Auditorium Saint Germain, Studio de l'Ermitage...), et avec les amateurs de jazz dans clubs et les belles salles des saisons culturelles de toute la France, (Théâtre de Sens, Phénix de Valenciennes, Théâtre de Caen, Théâtre de Meaux, Théâtre d'Étampes...).