La Traviata by Giuseppe Verdi
Opera a Palazzo

Performance

8 pm, 24 July, 2021

€18

For any event of more than 50 people, in particular in marquees, tents and structures, a health pass is required.

 

From July 21, 2021, any person 18 years of age and over must present proof of a complete vaccination, a PCR or antigen test (negative for less than 48 hours) or proof of a recovery from contamination with Covid-19

The health pass can be presented in digital form via the TousAntiCovid app, or in paper version, given at the time of vaccination, accompanied by an identity document. This obligation will apply to 12-18 year olds from August 30th

Thank you and see you at La Traviata Saturday 24th

Where does the worldwide popularity of the masterpiece La Traviata come from? From that poignant story of an unseemly love with its incredibly forceful scenes, the complex yet sublime vocal part of the title role, the tunes everyone hums, or just the genius of its composer? A little of all perhaps...

 

A true romantic drama that hits the audience right in the heart, La Traviata is today one of the most performed opera in the world.

Théâtre Basse Passière opens its doors for a memorable opera experience.

Intimacy with the artists

The staging for this show has been specially adapted for the Théâtre Basse Passière.

 

Be swept away by the power of opera, as if you were a guest of the master of the house, being entertained right in their very own living room. Be dazzled by the artists right before your eyes, and experience opera "from the inside".

Discover an adaptation of Verdi's La Traviata, focusing on the three main roles, accompanied by a piano.

Recognized expertise

Opera a Palazzo started the French version of Musica a Palazzo, creator of immersive operas for more than ten years in Venice, whose founders convey the soul of this unique experience to the artistic team. This version, recently presented at the Hotel Dosne-Thiers in Paris, won The Argus Angel Award.


The costumes come from the famous Atelier Nicolao, a Venetian artisan company which, since 1980, has created historical costumes and dresses for important film productions, as well as Lyric Opera in Chicago, the New National Theater in Tokyo, and the Teatro La Fenice in Venice.

The cast features outstanding artists performing in major lyrical productions.

Whether you are a music lover or a fan of new experiences, you will be enthusiastic about Opera a Palazzo

Violetta - Emilie Rose Bry - Soprano

Winner of numerous competitions, the Franco-American soprano Emilie Rose Bry is a harpsichordist and flautist by training. After singing studies at the CRR in Paris and at the Manhattan School of Music in New York, she joined the CNIPAL in 2013. As a soloist, she has already sung on several continents, performing at the Teatro Colón in Buenos Aires, the Theater an der Wien in Vienna, the Gran Teatre del Liceu in Barcelona, the Cairo Opera in Egypt, and the Opera of Lyon in France (to name a few!) On stage, she performs a vast repertoire from Monteverdi (L’Incoro-nazione di Poppea) to Bizet (Carmen) via Vivaldi, Handel (Rinaldo) Haydn or Rossini (L’Italiana in Algeri). Emilie performs regularly in concert with the Matheus Ensemble and its conductor Jean-Christophe Spinosi. In the coming seasons, she will sing Mozart at the Toulon Opera and at the Enescu Festival in Bucharest and Bach at the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées.

Emilie Rose Bry, Soprano_edited.jpg
Alfredo - Christophe Poncet de Solages - Tenor

It was through the study of the piano that the tenor Christophe Poncet de Solages approached music. With his diploma from the Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris in hand and passion for singing, he went abroad to improve his skills. With a pronounced talent for languages, he explores a vast repertoire that ranges from baroque to contemporary music, both opera and concert. His solid musical training allows him to interpret both Bach evangelists and roles of Wagner and Richard Strauss. Fluent in English, Spanish, Italian, German and Russian, he has sang in stage works by Britten, Dvořák, Janáček, Moussorgski, Mozart, Stravinsky, Verdi and French composers such as Offenbach, Poulenc or Bizet. Christophe has already performed at the Opéra national de Lorraine, Lyon and Toulon as well as at the Grange Festival (Carmen) and the Szeged Festival where he played the title role of Oedipus rex.

Christophe Poncet de Solages_portrait_edited.jpg
Germont - Benoît Gadel - Baritone

A graduate of the CRD de Pantin and the Schola Cantorum where he had Nadine Denize as his teacher, Benoît Gadel began his career with bass roles such as Colline (La Bohème, Puccini), Zuniga (Carmen, Bizet) and Ramfis (Aida, Verdi). His ease in the treble allows him to orient himself little by little towards the baritone repertoire. He performs Escamillo de Carmen, Don Giovanni, Figaro (Le nozze di Figaro) and Guglielmo (Così fan tutte). Taking on the characters of Rossini, Verdi and Ravel, Benoît distinguished himself in the baroque repertoire of Purcell, Monteverdi and John Blow and made some forays into the operetta. At the concert, he is regularly invited to perform the sacred works of Bach and Mozart but also Charpentier, Fauré, Saint-Saëns, Dvořák or Brahms. The next roles that await the baritone are Zurga in The Pearl Fishermen by Bizet or Silvio in Pagliacci by Leoncavallo.

Benoît Gadel.png
Chef de chant - Philip Richardson

Born in Great Britain, pianist Philip Richardson grew up in the Netherlands. He graduated from the University of Cambridge in musicology. He began his studies as a pianist and conductor at the Royal Academy of Music in London (where he won the Evelyn German Prize), then at the Hochschule für Musik in Hanover. He entered as an artist in training at the Opera studio of the Teatro alla Scala in Milan, then in Strasbourg, at the Opéra National du Rhin. From 2011 to 2014, he was part of the Atelier Lyrique of the Opéra national de Paris where he accompanied many concerts. He then worked with the Queen Elizabeth Music Chapel in Brussels where he also accompanied the masterclasses of José van Dam and Sophie Koch. Since then, venues as prestigious as the Opéra national de Paris, the Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, the Philharmonie de Paris, the operas in Rouen, Dijon and the Opera Ballet Vlaanderen in Antwerp have regularly requested it.

Philip Richardson.png

La Traviata de Giuseppe Verdi
Opera a Palazzo - Paris

Représentations

19:30 heures, 24 juillet, 2021

18 €

Le pass sanitaire s'applique pour tout évènement de plus de 50 personnes, notamment dans les chapiteaux, tentes et structures (CTS).

A partir du 21 juillet 2021, toute personne de 18 ans et plus devra ainsi présenter la preuve d’une vaccination complète, un test PCR ou antigene n (négatif de moins de 48 heures) ou une preuve d’un rétablissement de contamination à la Covid-19 pour accéder à ces lieux de loisirs et de culture.


Le pass sanitaire peut être présenté sous forme numérique via l’application TousAntiCovid ou en version papier, remise au moment de la vaccination, accompagné d'une pièce d'identité.
Cette obligation s’appliquera aux 12-18 ans à partir du 30 août prochain.

Merci et a La Traviata Samedi 24

D’où vient la popularité mondiale du chef d’œuvre qu’est La Traviata ? De cette poignante histoire d’un amour inconvenant avec ses scènes d’une force incroyable, de la partie vocale complexe et néanmoins sublime du rôle-titre, des airs que tout le monde fredonne ou tout simplement du génie de son compositeur ? Un peu de tout cela à la fois… Véritable drame romantique qui percute le public en plein cœur, La Traviata est aujourd’hui l’opéra parmi les plus joués dans le monde.

Le Théâtre Basse Passière ouvre ses portes pour une expérience d’opéra intime.

Au plus près des artistes:

Comme si vous étiez les invités du maître de maison tenant salon, soyez emportés par la puissance de l’opéra. Vous êtes éblouis par les artistes à quelques mètres de vos yeux qui, effaçant les distances, vous font vivre l’opéra « de l’intérieur »

La mise en scène a été spécialement adaptée pour le Théatre Basse Passière.

Découvrez une adaptation de La Traviata de Verdi centrée sur les trois rôles principaux accompagnés par un piano.

Une expertise reconnue:

Opera a Palazzo a initié la version française de Musica a Palazzo, créateur d’opéras immersifs depuis plus de dix ans à Venise, dont les fondateurs ont transmis à l’équipe artistique l’âme de cette expérience unique. Cette version, récemment présentée à l’Hôtel Dosne-Thiers à Paris,  a été primée à The Argus Angel Award. 

Les costumes proviennent du célèbre Atelier Nicolao, une entreprise artisanale vénitienne qui, depuis 1980, créé des costumes et des robes historiques pour d’importantes productions cinématographiques mais aussi des opéras comme le Lyric Opera de Chicago, le Nouveau Théâtre National de Tokyo, le Teatro La Fenice de Venise.

La distribution présente des artistes remarquables à l’affiche de grandes productions lyriques.

Que vous soyez mélomane ou amateur d’expériences inédites vous serez enthousiasmé par Opera a Palazzo.

Violetta - Emilie Rose Bry - Soprano

Lauréate de nombreux concours, la soprano franco-américaine Emilie Rose Bry est claveciniste et flûtiste de formation. Après des études de chant au CRR de Paris et à la Manhattan School of Music de New York, elle intègre le CNIPAL en 2013. En tant que soliste, elle a déjà chanté sur plusieurs continents en se produisant notamment au Teatro Colón de Buenos Aires, au Theater an der Wien de Vienne, au Gran Teatre del Liceu de Barcelone, en Egypte, à l’Opéra du Caire, en Russie et en France (Opéra Royal de Versailles, Opéra de Lyon…). Sur scène, elle interprète un vaste répertoire de Monteverdi (L’Incoro-nazione di Poppea) à Bizet (Carmen) en passant par Vivaldi, Haendel (Rinaldo) Haydn ou Rossini (L’Italiana in Algeri). Emilie se produit régulièrement en concert avec l’Ensemble Matheus et son chef Jean-Christophe Spinosi. Au cours des prochaines saisons, elle chantera Mozart à l’Opéra de Toulon et au Festival Enescu de Bucarest et Bach au Théâtre des Champs-Elysées.

Emilie Rose Bry, Soprano_edited.jpg
Alfredo - Christophe Poncet de Solages - Ténor

C’est par l’étude du piano que le ténor Christophe Poncet de Solages a abordé la musique. Avec son diplôme de l’Ecole Normale de Musique de Paris en poche, passionné par le chant, il part se perfectionner à l’étranger. Avec un talent prononcé pour les langues, il explore un vaste répertoire qui s’étend de la musique baroque au contemporain, tant à l’opéra qu’au concert. Sa solide formation musicale lui permet d’interpréter aussi bien les évangélistes de Bach que des rôles de Wagner ou de Richard Strauss. Parlant couramment l’anglais, l’espagnol, l’italien, l’allemand ainsi que le russe, il a chanté sur scène des œuvres de Britten, Dvořák, Janáček, Moussorgski, Mozart, Stravinsky, Verdi mais aussi de compositeurs français comme Offenbach, Poulenc ou Bizet. Christophe s’est déjà produit à l’Opéra national de Lorraine, de Lyon et à Toulon mais aussi au Grange Festival (Carmen) et au Festival de Szeged où il a tenu le rôle-titre d’Oedipus rex

Christophe Poncet de Solages_portrait_edited.jpg
Germont - Benoît Gadel- Baryton

Diplômé du CRD de Pantin et de la Schola Cantorum où il a eu Nadine Denize comme professeur, Benoît Gadel débute sa carrière avec des rôles de basse tels que Colline (La Bohème, Puccini), Zuniga (Carmen, Bizet) ou encore Ramfis (Aida, Verdi). Ses facilités dans l’aigu lui permettent de s’orienter peu à peu vers le répertoire de baryton. Il interprète ainsi Escamillo de Carmen, Don Giovanni, Figaro (Le nozze di Figaro) et Guglielmo (Così fan tutte). Avec les personnages de Rossini, Verdi et Ravel, Benoît s’illustre également dans le répertoire baroque de Purcell, Monteverdi et John Blow et fait quelques incursions dans l’opérette. Au concert, il est régulièrement invité à interpréter les œuvres sacrées de Bach et Mozart mais également Charpentier, Fauré, Saint-Saëns, Dvořák ou Brahms. Parmi les prochaines prises de rôles qui attendent le baryton, notons Giorgio Germont dans La Traviata de Verdi, Zurga dans Les pêcheurs de perles de Bizet ou encore Silvio dans Pagliacci de Leoncavallo.

Benoît Gadel.png
Chef de chant - Philip Richardson

Né en Grande-Bretagne, le pianiste Philip Richardson a grandi aux Pays-Bas. Il obtient son diplôme de musicologie à l’Université de Cambridge. Il commence ses études de pianiste et chef de chant à la Royal Academy of Music à Londres (où il remporte le prix Evelyn German), puis à la Hochschule für Musik à Hanovre. Il rentre comme artiste en formation à l’Opera studio du Teatro alla Scala de Milan puis à Strasbourg, à l’Opéra National du Rhin. De 2011 à 2014, il fait partie de l’Atelier Lyrique de l’Opéra national de Paris où il accompagne de nombreux concerts. Il travaille ensuite avec les artistes de la Chapelle Musicale Reine Elizabeth à Bruxelles où il accompagne également les masterclasses de José van Dam et Sophie Koch. Depuis, des salles aussi prestigieuses que l’Opéra national de Paris, le Théâtre des Champs-Elysées, la Philharmonie de Paris, les opéras de Rouen, de Dijon ou l’Opera Ballet Vlaanderen d’Anvers le demandent régulièrement.

Philip Richardson.png